The library will be open 24/7 from Monday 27 November to 8am Thursday 14 December inclusive. Details of opening times from 15 December until 1 January 2018 are available below.

From the December 15, the Stockwell Street Library will be open as follows:

  • Friday 15 December until midnight
  • Saturday 16 – Sunday 17 December 9 am - midnight
  • Monday 18 – Thursday 21 December (inclusive) 8 am - midnight
  • Friday 22 December 8 am - 5 pm (Stockwell Street Library will close on Friday 22 December 2017 at 5.00 pm and will re-open on Wednesday 27 December 10 am)
  • Wednesday 27 December – Sunday 31 December 10am – 6pm*
  • Monday 1 January - Closed

* Whilst Stockwell Street Library will be open as a study space between Christmas and New Year, there will be no IT support or Library support available.

Please note: Faculty and Departmental offices, Office of Student Affairs and other university buildings will close from 22 December 2017 to 1 January 2018 inclusive.

From Friday 12 January, our normal hours of 8 am to midnight  will resume.

These revised opening hours are to help students with heavy workloads leading up to the end of term and the exam period.  You can view our full opening hours  on our web page: http://www.gre.ac.uk/it-and-library/library/opening-hours

For  information regarding services available during 24/7 opening, any restrictions to services and the code of conduct you need to abide by, please see: http://libguides.gre.ac.uk/247opening/home