Skip navigation

Latest news Business School

Honorary awards for Jack Dangermond and Tariq Mustafa

Jack Dangermond, one of the founding fathers of geographic information systems, and Tariq Mustafa, a mechanical-nuclear engineer and space technologist, are being honoured by the university today (Monday 22 July).

Date of release: Monday, July 22, 2013

Clearing the way to a university place

A team of trained Clearing advisers is now available to help everyone keen to sign up for a degree course at the University of Greenwich this autumn.

Date of release: Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Runners raise record sum

Runners from the university sweated it out in the sun when they took part in the British 10k Run in London on Sunday (14 July).

Date of release: Monday, July 15, 2013

Mentor scheme motivates students

Greenwich students took part in some ‘life-changing’ lessons thanks to a mentoring scheme run with computing giant IBM.

Date of release: Wednesday, July 3, 2013

‘Visionary’ in GIS technology to give lecture at Greenwich

Entrepreneur, technologist and environmental scientist Jack Dangermond, one of the founding fathers of geographic information systems (GIS), is giving a free public lecture on Monday 22 July.

Date of release: Monday, July 1, 2013

Greenwich welcomes all to Open Day

Thousands of prospective students are expected to attend the latest Open Day at the University of Greenwich on Saturday 6 July.

Date of release: Friday, June 28, 2013

Number of judges affects decisions at the Employment Appeal Tribunal

Appellants have a better chance of success at an Employment Appeal Tribunal (EAT) when a decision is made by a judge sitting alone, according to research from the universities of Greenwich and Sheffield.

Date of release: Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Technology tops conference agenda

Education professionals from the UK and overseas will gather at Greenwich for the 11th annual Academic Practice and Technology (APT) conference on Tuesday 2 July.

Date of release: Tuesday, June 18, 2013

What water services does society want?

Is the pendulum swinging back towards public ownership of water services? And what prompts society to accept or reject decisions taken on their behalf by technocrats and politicians? These are among the questions to be discussed at the second in the series of Water Talks held by the University of Greenwich on Thursday 20 June.

Date of release: Monday, June 17, 2013

University racing to help students in difficulties

Record numbers of staff and students from the University of Greenwich are tackling the British 10k London Run in a bid to raise over £20,000 for students in hardship.

Date of release: Thursday, June 6, 2013


Previous << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 >> Next
RSS News Feed   |  What is RSS? Page 22 of 25