There is a Student Wellbeing Coordinator (disability & dyslexia) on each main campus. Appointments can be made via the Student Wellbeing Service.

Appointments with a Student Wellbeing Coordinator (disability & dyslexia) can be used to achieve the following:

Obtain an overview of the services which we offer 

  • Advice with regard to type of evidence required
  • Register with the team/ making appointments (Please bring a diagnostic report and/or medical evidence, names of programme leader, personal tutor)
  • Advice on screening process (where to access the screening materials, what to do, etc.,)
  • Advice on reasonable adjustments

Appointments should last for no more than 60 minutes per student.


Contact information

Central e-mail address: wellbeing@gre.ac.uk.

Avery Hill

011 Southwood House (reception in adjacent Student Centre)
Southwood Site,
Avery Hill Road 
SE9 2UG

Campus directions

Tel: 020 8331 7875 for appointments
Tel: 020 8331 9601 for direct enquiries

Greenwich

003, Dreadnought Building
Park Row
London
SE10 9LS

Campus directions

Tel: 020 8331 7875 for direct enquiries

Medway

10C Blake Building
Central Avenue
Chatham Maritime
ME4 4TB

Campus directions

Tel: 020 8331 7875 for appointments
Tel: 020 8331 7566 for direct enquiries


Staff contacts

         Student Wellbeing Service staff
Name Title Campus Telephone E-mail
Pauline Mcfarlane Head of Student Wellbeing Greenwich 020 8331 9064 P.Mcfarlane@gre.ac.uk
Robert Brown Assistant Head of Student Wellbeing (Counselling & Mental Health) Avery Hill 020 8331 9154

R.J.Brown@gre.ac.uk

Natalie Lewsley Office Manager Greenwich 020 8331 9635 N.Lewsley@gre.ac.uk
Parbina Begum Student Wellbeing Team Administrator Greenwich 020 8331 7875

P.Begum@gre.ac.uk

Louise Kimpton-NyeStudent Wellbeing Team AdministratorGreenwich020 8331 7875

L.KimptonNye@gre.ac.uk

Kate Craib  Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Mental Health) Medway 020 8331 9353

K.A.Craib@gre.ac.uk

Mallory Corkum  Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Mental Health) Greenwich

020 8331 9661

M.Corkum@gre.ac.uk
Alexandra AkandeStudent Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Mental Health)Greenwich020 8331 9394A.M.Akande@gre.ac.uk
Shapna Compton Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Disability & Dyslexia) Avery Hill 020 8331 9601

S.Compton@gre.ac.uk

Lucy Smith Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Disability & Dyslexia) Greenwich 020 8331 8212 L.Smith@gre.ac.uk
Janet Harper Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Disability & Dyslexia) Greenwich 020 8331 8784

J.Harper@gre.ac.uk

Vacancy Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Disability & Dyslexia) Medway 020 8331 7566
Chris Baker Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Counselling) Greenwich / Medway 020 8331 7607 C.Baker@gre.ac.uk
Angela Rochester-Daley Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Counselling) Greenwich 020 8331 8601 A.RochesterDaley@gre.ac.uk

Disability named contacts

The university has an established network of staff in each Faculty and department acting as local contacts. They provide support for students who are disabled or dyslexic.

Faculty / Department

DNC

Job Title

Campus

Extension

E-mail

Faculty of Education, Health and Social Care

Claire Sevenoaks

Senior Lecturer, Childrens Nursing

Avery Hill

8078

J.C.Sevenoaks@gre.ac.uk

Faculty of Architecture, Computing and Humanities Fiona Thirlwell Head of Faculty Administration Greenwich 9300 f.thirlwell@gre.ac.uk
 

Corine Delage

Director of Learning and Quality

Avery Hill

9102

C.C.F.Delage@gre.ac.uk

  Linnea Osterman Lecturer in Criminology Greenwich 8814 l.osterman@gre.ac.uk
Faculty of Architecture, Computing and Humanities, Department of Creative Professions and Digital Arts Stacey Pitsillides Lecturer in Design

Greenwich 

Faculty of Engineering and Science

Wim Melis

Senior Lecturer, Digital Electronics

Medway

3154

Wim.J.C.Melis@gre.ac.uk

Faculty of Business

Colin Allen

Director of Student Experience

Greenwich

9006

C.J.Allen@gre.ac.uk

      

Department – Accommodation

Lisa Winter

Accommodation Services Manager

Greenwich

8884

L.Winter@gre.ac.uk

Department – Admissions

     

Department – Student Centre

Tracy Willows

Student Centre Manager

Greenwich

Department – Facilities Management

Paul Nicholson-Lewis

Head of Facilities and Operations

All

8063

P.Nicholson-Lewis@gre.ac.uk

Department – ILS Computing

Jaswant Singh

Emmanuel Sonuga

Helpdesk Supervisor

First Line Support Officer

Greenwich

Greenwich

9486

8464

J.K.Virdi@gre.ac.uk

A.O.Sonuga@gre.ac.uk

Department – ILS Library Richard Carpenter Front Line Support Assistant Greenwich 7699R.Carpenter@gre.ac.uk
  Helene Mallauran  User Services Manager Greenwich 7959 H.A.M.Mallauran@gre.ac.uk
 Vacancy Avery Hill  
 

ILS Drill Hall Library

 

Medway

43591

Dhl-disability@gre.ac.uk

Department – Human Resources

Simone Murch

Senior Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer Avery Hill 9746 S.J.Murch@gre.ac.uk

Department – Communications & Recruitment

Melanie Thorley

*AccessAbility Team Co-ordinator

Medway

3072

M.Thorley@gre.ac.uk

Department – Student Wellbeing

Lucy Smith Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Disability & Dyslexia) Greenwich 8212

L.Smith@gre.ac.uk

  Shapna Compton Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Disability & Dyslexia) Avery Hill 9601

S.Compton@gre.ac.uk

 

Vacant

Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Disability & Dyslexia)

Medway

7566

 
  Kate Craib Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Mental Health) Medway 9353

K.A.Craib@gre.ac.uk

 

Alexandra Akande

 Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator (Mental Health)

Greenwich 9661

A.M.Akande@gre.ac.uk

Students' Union

Jason King Academic & Welfare Advisor Greenwich 8267 Jason.King@gre.ac.uk
  Henry Setter Vice President, Welfare Greenwich 8479

H.W.H.Setter@gre.ac.uk