Our experts Indo:UK Centre for Environment Research and Innovation

Our team/Centre structure

Team IU-CERI consists of academic and research staff from both partner institutions.

From University of Greenwich, UK

Professor Colin Hills (UK academic lead)
Professor Michael Bradley
Professor Chris Atkinson
Dr Nimisha Tripathi
Dr Kiran Tota-Maharaj
Ms Bernadette Oakenfull
Mr Jordan Irwin
Ms Lauren Newberry

From CSIR-CIMFR, India

Dr Pradeep K Singh, Director
Dr Raj S Singh (Indian academic lead)
Dr Swadesh K Chaulya
Dr Siddharth Singh
Dr Ebhin Masto

UK Industry partner

Dr Paula Carey, Carbon 8 Systems
Dr Peter Gunning

From CO2Chem KTN

Professor Peter Handford-Styring

Indian industry partners

Sri Akhilesh Joshi, Vedanta Group
Sri Rajesh Satyarthi, Cairn India
Mr Anil Tripathi, Zenith Chemical and Allied Industries, Satara, Maharashtra
Dr Ashok Kumar, TATA Steel, India
BCCL, Dhanbad

Associated academic members from the UK

Prof. Peter Handford-Styring, University of Sheffield
Dr Alexander Royal, University of Birmingham
Dr Phil Renforth, University of Cardiff

Associated academic members from India

Professor J.S. Singh, FNA, FASc, TWAS, BHU, Varanasi
Professor A.S. Raghubanshi, Director, ISED, BHU, Varanasi
Dr C.S. Jha, Group Director, NRSA, Hyderabad
Dr S.K. Varshney, DST, New Delhi
Professor S.C. Garkoti, JNU, New Delhi
Dr V.P. Upadhyay, MoEF, New Delhi
Dr H. Kharakwal, Director, MOEF, New Delhi