Skip navigation

News About the university

Pam Schweitzer MBE and David Rowntree receive honorary awards

Pam Schweitzer, a writer and theatre director, and David Rowntree, best known as the drummer from Brit-pop band Blur, will receive honorary awards today from the University of Greenwich (Friday 21 July).

Date of release: Friday, July 21, 2017

Honorary award from Greenwich for Jake Pauls

Jake Pauls, one of the founding fathers of evacuation dynamics, a relatively new area of research, is to be honoured by the university today (Thursday 20 July).

Date of release: Thursday, July 20, 2017

Recognising excellence: Greenwich salutes its winners

Several outstanding individuals have been named as the winners of the University of Greenwich’s latest Recognition Awards.

Date of release: Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Stephen Davie receives honorary award from Greenwich

Stephen Davie, chartered accountant and Director of three Bluebird Care centres, is to receive an honorary award from the University of Greenwich today (Tuesday 18 July).

Date of release: Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Honorary awards for Jez Frampton and Jason Morgan MBE

Jez Frampton, a leading brand expert, and Jason Morgan, Chief Executive of Charlton Athletic Community Trust, are to receive honorary awards from the University of Greenwich today (Monday 17 July).

Date of release: Monday, July 17, 2017

Greenwich appoints Head of Sports Strategy

A passionate belief in the power of sport and exercise to transform lives is part of what drives Marianne Boyle, the University of Greenwich’s new Head of Sports Strategy.

Date of release: Friday, July 14, 2017

Greenwich graduate wins prestigious award

A Law graduate from the University of Greenwich has received a prestigious scholarship to study at Cornell Law School.

Date of release: Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Early career research grants awarded for exceptional studies

Two important research projects have won Greenwich academics Early Career Research Excellence Awards.

Date of release: Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Research honour for Hospitality lecturer

Research into the hospitality industry has seen a University of Greenwich business expert receive a prestigious accolade.

Date of release: Monday, July 10, 2017

Plan Un-plan – new exhibition at Greenwich

Art and architecture are in dialogue with each other in the latest show at the Stephen Lawrence Gallery, University of Greenwich.

Date of release: Thursday, July 6, 2017


Page 7 of 18 RSS News Feed   |  What is RSS?