News About the university

Clearing helps Jade on her way to a career in law

Clearing was the perfect solution for Jade Sodipo, a student who was determined to pursue her ambition to become a lawyer but narrowly missed out on a place at her first-choice university.

Date of release: Thursday, August 3, 2017

Travel Photographer of the Year show returns to Greenwich

A world-class collection of travel pictures will be on show at the university this week.

Date of release: Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Helping students through Clearing is a priority at Greenwich

School and college leavers are signing up for Priority Clearing at the University of Greenwich. They will be at the front of the queue for a university place when A-level results are announced on Thursday 17 August.

Date of release: Monday, July 31, 2017

First class degrees from University of Greenwich and Ford

An entire class of Ford Higher Apprentices have gained first-class degrees in engineering at the University of Greenwich.

Date of release: Friday, July 28, 2017

Howarth Bouis honoured by University of Greenwich

Dr. Howarth Bouis, founder and director of the HarvestPlus programme, is to be honoured by the university today (Thursday 27 July).

Date of release: Thursday, July 27, 2017

Engineering at Greenwich puts Julio on course to career success

A former soldier and bricklayer has told how gaining a first-class Engineering Master’s from the University of Greenwich has changed his life.

Date of release: Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Make preparation a priority for Clearing success

With less than a month to go before A-level results are announced, school and college leavers are busy signing up for the University of Greenwich Priority Clearing service.

Date of release: Monday, July 24, 2017

Pam Schweitzer MBE and David Rowntree receive honorary awards

Pam Schweitzer, a writer and theatre director, and David Rowntree, best known as the drummer from Brit-pop band Blur, will receive honorary awards today from the University of Greenwich (Friday 21 July).

Date of release: Friday, July 21, 2017

Honorary award from Greenwich for Jake Pauls

Jake Pauls, one of the founding fathers of evacuation dynamics, a relatively new area of research, is to be honoured by the university today (Thursday 20 July).

Date of release: Thursday, July 20, 2017

Recognising excellence: Greenwich salutes its winners

Several outstanding individuals have been named as the winners of the University of Greenwich’s latest Recognition Awards.

Date of release: Wednesday, July 19, 2017


Page 9 of 20 RSS News Feed   |  What is RSS?