Independent Members (12)

Bronwyn Hill CBE (Vice-Chair of Governing Body)

Non Executive Director at the Office for Nuclear Regulation.  Former Permanent Secretary, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.   

2nd term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2022

Marianne Ismail (Chair of Governing Body)

Chairman and Chief Executive of MicrobIRA, a cloud based diagnostics company.  Previously Group Chief Executive, European Wealth and before that appointment a Managing Director of Morgan Stanley and Head of Private Wealth Management for EMEA, CEO of Global Wealth Management Europe at Citi and Head of Private Banking, Europe, Middle East and Africa at Standard Chartered. Directorships at Rosenblatt Group plc, Town and Country Housing Group and the Qatar Islamic Bank. 

3rd term of office, appointment as Chair of Court expires 31.8.2020.  

Diane Khanna

Educational Consultant and Teacher.  Governor of a local primary school.  Previously a Headteacher and Ofsted Inspector.  

3rd term of appointment, expires 31.8.2022

Tricia King

Previously Vice-President, Global Engagement, Council for Advancement and Support of Education.  Previously Pro-Vice Master, Strategic Engagement at Birkbeck University of London between 2007-2015.

2nd term of appointment, expires 31.8.2022

Denise Larnder

A former financial services audit partner with Ernst & Young who now sits as a non-executive director on the boards of Allianz UK And ReAssure Group.   

2nd term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2022

Craig McWilliam

Former Chief Executive Officer, Grosvenor, Britain & Ireland (privately owned global property business) 2010-2020.  Previously Managing Director, Fortress Investment Group (listed US private equity business) 1999-2010.

1st term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2020

Murray Orr

Vice Chairman, EMEA M&A, JP Morgan.

2nd term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2022

Winnie Palmer

Founder and CEO, Morphosis Marketing Company.  Previously a Director at Digital Demand Centre at Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Global Digital Marketing Director at Huawei Technologies, Head of Digital Media at Microsoft and Global Head of Digital Media at Nokia. 

1st term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2021

Ameet Sharma

Technology Risk Consultant.  Co-Leader of IT Internal Audit Outsourcing for Financial Services, Grant Thornton.  Previously Director, Head of Assurance & Issues Remediation Governance, Barclays Bank. 

1st term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2022

Elizabeth Sideris

Former Executive Director of Human Resources for Medical Research Council and Cancer Research UK.  Holds non-executive director positions with Fairtrade Foundation and UnLtd.

1st term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2021

Julie Wood

Director and Leader of the specialist Programme and Project Management Group, Arup (an independent firm offering a range of services in the built environment). 

1st term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2020

Staff Members (3)

Lee Devlin

Faculty Operating Officer, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences, University of Greenwich.

Interim appointment effective from 25.2.2019.  

Sara Ragab

Assistant Director, Student Services, Directorate of Student & Academic Services, University of Greenwich.

1st term of office, appointment expires 31.8.2020.

One vacancy


Professor Jane Harrington

Vice-Chancellor, University of Greenwich (ex-officio).

Student Member

Henry Setter

President, Greenwich Students' Union, University of Greenwich.

1st term of office – Elected as President, Greenwich Students' Union. Appointment as student representative expires 30.6.2020.