International students who hold an offer to study at the University of Greenwich could receive a tuition fee discount worth up to £3,000 in the first year.

Scholarship applications for September 2020 starters are now closed. New appplications for January 2021 starters will be accepted from Friday 25 September 2020.

We are one of the most international universities in the world, with students from over 140 countries. 

Our scholarship fund is available to support the best international applicants who have received a place to study a full-time undergraduate or taught postgraduate course.

Successful applicants will be awarded a tuition-fee reduction of between £500 and £3,000 for their first year of study.

Am I eligible?

To apply, you will need to meet the following criteria:

  • You have been offered a place to begin a course in September 2020 or January 2021.
  • You will pay fees at the international rate.
  • You are not receiving any other scholarships from the University or another source.

Students undertaking a two-year course that includes a work placement are not currently eligible for the award. However, any University of Greenwich International College (UGIC) students who are progressing to the university component of their course will be considered.

Key dates and deadlines

We encourage you to apply as early as possible. The deadlines for each round of applications are:

Application deadline Successful applicants notified by
Friday 20 March 2020 Friday 10 April 2020
Friday 17 April 2020 Friday 08 May 2020
Friday 22 May 2020 Friday 12 June 2020
Friday 19 June 2020 Friday 10 July 2020
Friday 24 July 2020 Friday 14 August 2020
Friday 23 October 2020 Friday 13 November 2020
Friday 20 November 2020 Friday 11 December 2020
Friday 11 December 2020 Friday 01 January 2021

The 24 July deadline is the last opportunity for applicants who will begin in September 2020. The 11 December deadline is the last opportunity for applicants who will begin in January 2021.

Only successful applicants will be notified of a scholarship award. If you have not heard by the date above, please assume you have been unsuccessful.

Main conditions

  • You must have been offered a place on a full-time undergraduate or taught postgraduate course for the first time.
  • You must be assessed as paying fees at the international rate.
  • Payment of this award is by way of a tuition fee reduction for the first year of study. Students must pay the full cost of tuition in subsequent academic years.
  • Applicants must not be in receipt of any other award such as a bursary or scholarship. For Greenwich alumni, we offer a separate alumni scholarship.
  • Students taking a two-year course that includes a work placement will not be eligible for the 2020/2021 academic year.
  • Recipients of the award will participate in university promotional activities, such as interviews and attending university events.

How to apply

Questions?

If you would like further details about this bursary, including full terms and conditions, please contact us:

We offer more scholarships and bursaries. See a full list.